Dascha Dauenhauer wins European Film Award 2020

Congratulations to our speaker Dascha Dauenhauer for winning the European Film Award 2020 for "Berlin Alexanderplatz"!

"Often I read the news and I get very sad and feel powerless but in the next moment I remember that we, filmmakers, have the opportunity to make meaningful films and to put the pressure on - to fight against racism, to fight for gender equality, for the survival of our planet and everything else we have to fight for with the tools we have to hand," she says.


SoundTrack_Cologne 17 announces winners

The juries of SoundTrack_Cologne 17 have made their decisions. Fabian Zeidler won the WDR Film Score Award, Sinan Varis was awarded with the Prize for the best sound design. Yin Lu received an Honorary Mention. Alex Symcox won the Peer Raben Music Award for his music for “Curandera” (D: Mauricio Rivera Hoffmann). Cora Chung received an Honorary Mention for her music for “Sentence” (Regie: Mike Davies).
The SEE THE SOUND Award for Best Music Documentary went to “Everybody’s Everything” by Ramez Silyan and Sebastian Jones.
"Matrix" composer Don Davis will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award at next year's awards ceremony (SoundTrack_Cologne 18: June 9-12, 2021) - then hopefully in person.

To the news
SoundTrack_Cologne 17 - Zoom Edition
Reception of the film music scene at Berlinale 2020 © Frank Terhorst/Filmfestival
Winner of the WDR Filmscore Award 2019 with the WDR Funkorchester © Miroslav Radev