SoundTrack_Cologne 20 announces nominees:

SoundTrack_Cologne 20 announces nominees:

Fifteen composers and sound designers are nominated for the EUROPEAN TALENT AWARD. The winners will be announced
at the festive awards ceremony on June 23 at the Comedia Theater.

The EUROPEAN TALENT COMPETITION offers a platform especially for young talents.

The participants had the task to either compose the film music or to create the sound design for the short film "Reunify" (directed by Mette Tange & Peter Smith) or to re-score the film in a team of composer and sound designer.

The nominees (in alphabetical order):
Dorian Bonnardel (Score), Camille Borrelly (Sound design) & Guillaume Demore (Score), Hernan Castro Fioravanti (Score), Marco Falcon Medrano (Sound design), Johann Grillenbeck (Score), Emily Hawkins (Score), Daniel Heinemann (Score), Thomas Judge (Score), Michael Kaspar (Score), Martin Lemoine (Score),
Louison Pugin (Sound design), Arezou Rezaei (Score), Pavel Sitnikov (Sound design), Tran Quoc Kim Vu (Sound design).

The competition screening will take place on Friday, June 23 at 10:30 at Turistarama cinema. To buy the tickets for the screening, clic here.

The nominees and their new scores for "Reunify" will be presented to audience and jury under Yati Durant's moderation.

The jury members will be:
Jessica de Rooij (Composer, Jury President)
PeterLicht (Indie Pop Musician, Writer) 
Johannes Rexin (Film Producer)
Corinna Rottschy (Manager, WDR Funkhausorchester)
Klaus Waßen-Floren (Sound designer, TORUS sound mixing studio)

Here you can find more information about our nominees and the jury members.

The winner of the WDR FILMSCORE AWARD will have the opportunity to record an original composition of 7 – 9 minutes length with the WDR Funkhausorchester – for many young composers this could be their first opportunity to record with a large orchestra and begin filling out their film-scoring calling card.

The winner for the best SOUND DESIGN will receive a 5.1 cinematic mix down in the prestigious sound mixing studio TORUS GmbH.

TelevisorTroika GmbH
Trajanstraße 27 | D-50678 Köln
fon: +49-221-931 84 40 | fax: +49-221-931 84 49

TelevisorTroika GmbH
Trajanstraße 27 | D-50678 Köln | HRB 27204 AG Köln
Geschäftsführer // CEO: Michael Aust